The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for day-to-day operations, under the guidance of a Board of Trustees, with participation of the Assembly of Overseers.Sr. Leadership Team - VRH

Senior Leadership Team

wright-peter-rPresident and Chief Executive Officer

Peter J. Wright, FACHE

In healthcare senior leadership for more than 15 years, Peter served as COO of Littleton Regional Hospital for 5 years. He earned his Master’s Degree in Administration, and is currently working towards a Master’s of Healthcare Delivery Science from Dartmouth College. Peter is Board Certified in Healthcare Management and serves on the NHHA Board and Executive Committee.

(603) 542-3400



shaw-jChief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Jean Shaw, CFO

A valuable member of the VRH team for nearly 20 years, Jean brings strong accounting and leadership skills to the organization. Responsible for revenue cycle and finances at all levels of VRH, she also serves on the board of the Community Dental Center.

(603) 542-3421


Chief Nursing Officer

Lynne Gagnon, CNO

Lynne has 40 years of experience as a nursing
leader, including 12 years as a Chief Nursing Officer and
VP of Patient Care. She currently holds certifications in Healthcare Quality (CPHQ) and Nurse Executive—Advanced. She has been recognized as a Fellow in the Academy of Emergency Nurses (FAEN), and is a Fellow in ACHE (FACHE). Throughout her hospital career, Lynne has been a leader in quality initiatives and reporting, process improvement, performance management, patient engagement and employee development.

(603) 542-3410


CherylSenior Director of Human Resources

Cheryl Cavanaugh, MS

Cheryl has over 20 years of HR experience in the public and non-profit sectors. She brings compliance, HR law, and performance management expertise to VRH. Cheryl earned her MS in Organizational Leadership from SNHU and her BS in Business Administration.

(603) 542-3490


Chief  of Staff | Medical Staff President

James P. Wilton, DPM, FACFAS, FAENS

Peripheral Nerve Surgeon, Podiatry

Jim provides Peripheral Nerve Surgery and Podiatry at VRH. He earned his DPM from the Pennsylvania College of Podiatric Medicine. His surgical residency focused on podiatric reconstructive foot surgery and also received additional training in peripheral nerve surgery.

(603) 542-7666

lacasce-gSenior Director of Development & Community Engagement

Gaye LaCasce

Gaye brings many years of marketing, communication, volunteer management and development leadership experience in large and small nonprofit organizations in NH. With a background in education, she has a Master’s Certification in Alternative Dispute Resolution.

(603) 542-1837

Board of Trustees

oconnell-michael-rMichael O’Connell (Chair)
satzow-mike-rMike Satzow
fuerst-michael-rMichael Fuerst
moody-sherwood-rSherwood Moody
lovett-charlene-rCharlene Lovett
berggren-allan-rAllan Berggren
borchert-james-rJames Borchert
putnam-patricia-r2Patricia Putnam
tomlinson-john-rJohn Tomlinson

Not Pictured:

Cynthia Burr

Katherine Lajoie

Tom Sullivan

Assembly of Overseers

2015 – 2019 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2020

Joan Baillargeon
Roy Barnes, MD
Felicia Brych-Dalke
Michael Fuerst
Robert O. Landry
Charlene Lovett
Mark Pitkin
Ted Purdy
Tom Sullivan

2014 – 2018 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2019

Gary Gray
Clay Hawkins
John Lambert
David McCrillis
Sherwood Moody
Howard Mortenson
Michael O’Connell
Alexis Paskevich
Robert Porter

2013 – 2017 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2018

Allan Berggren, MD
David Gobin
Alison Raymond
Lisa Richmond
John West
Deanna Howard
John Tomlinson
2012 – 2016 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2017

Matt Blanc
James Borchert
Bob Bowen
Volker Bradley, MD
Roz Caplan
Ella Casey
Wells Chandler
George Grabe, DMD
Kathy Hubert
Nancy Merrill
Patricia Putnam
Leigh Ann Root
Bernard Rosen, MD
Mike Satzow
Charles Sawyer, MD
Robert Sprano
Carol Vivian
Nancy Yazinski

Ex-Officio Trustees

Peter Wright, President and CEO
Stephen LeBlanc, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Representative