The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for day-to-day operations, under the guidance of a Board of Trustees, with participation of the Assembly of Overseers.

Senior Leadership Team

Peter WrightPresident and Chief Executive Officer

Peter J. Wright, FACHE

In healthcare senior leadership for more than 15 years, Peter served as COO of Littleton Regional Hospital for 5 years. He earned his Master’s Degree in Administration, and is currently working towards a Master’s of Healthcare Delivery Science from Dartmouth College. Peter is Board Certified in Healthcare Management and serves on the NHHA Board and Executive Committee.

(603) 542-3400


shaw-jChief Financial Officer

Jean Shaw, CFO

A valuable member of the VRH team for nearly 20 years, Jean brings strong accounting and leadership skills to the organization. Responsible for revenue cycle and finances at all levels of VRH, she also serves on the board of the Community Dental Center.

(603) 542-3421


Chief  of Staff | Medical Staff President

James P. Wilton, DPM, FACFAS, FAENS

Peripheral Nerve Surgeon, Podiatry

Jim provides Peripheral Nerve Surgery and Podiatry at VRH. He earned his DPM from the Pennsylvania College of Podiatric Medicine. His surgical residency focused on podiatric reconstructive foot surgery and also received additional training in peripheral nerve surgery.

(603) 542-7666


Robin CaisssieSenior Director of Development & Community Engagement

Robin Caissie

With over 24 years of development experience, Robin has held senior positions at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Middlebury College, The Sharon Academy, and The Trust for Public Land. She earned her B.S. degree in business management from Franklin Pierce University and took several masters level courses in health care leadership at The Dartmouth Institute. Robin plans to attain her 200-hour yoga instructor certification and will offer classes to those in recovery from addiction. 

(603) 542-1837

Board of Trustees

oconnell-michael-rMichael O’Connell (Chair)
Peter Wright, FACHE
fuerst-michael-rMichael Fuerst
Gailyn Thomas, MD
James Wilton, DPN
berggren-allan-rAllan Berggren
borchert-james-rJames Borchert
putnam-patricia-r2Patricia Putnam
tomlinson-john-rJohn Tomlinson

Not Pictured:

Cynthia Burr

Katherine Lajoie

Tom Sullivan

Scott Bouranis

Eric Crainich

Terri Decker

Bryan Huot

Steve LeBlanc


Assembly of Overseers

2018 – 2022 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2023

John West, MD
Kevin DeRosa
Rusty Fowler
Nancy Wilmot
Joshua Nelson
Bonnie Miles
Andy LaFreniere
Douglas Adams

2017 – 2021 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2022

Matt Blanc
Roz Caplan
George Grabe, DMD
Reginald Greene
Alexander Herzog
Bernard Rosen, MD
Robert Sprano
Carol Vivian

2016 – 2020 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2021

Joan Baillargeon
Donald Chabot
Robert Cricco, MD
Martha Maki
Richard Seaman

2015 – 2019 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2020

Roy Barnes, MD
Robert O. Landry
Ted Purdy

2014 – 2018 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2019

Clay Hawkins
John Lambert
David McCrillis
Alexis Paskevich
Robert Porter

Ex-Officio Trustees

Peter Wright, President and CEO
Stephen LeBlanc, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Representative