The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for day-to-day operations, under the guidance of a Board of Trustees, with participation of the Assembly of Overseers.



Senior Leadership Team


Jocelyn Caple

Interim President & Chief Executive Officer

Jocelyn F. Caple, MD

(603) 542-3400






shaw-jChief Financial Officer

Jean Shaw

A valuable member of the VRH team for nearly 20 years, Jean brings strong accounting and leadership skills to the organization. Responsible for revenue cycle and finances at all levels of VRH, she also serves on the board of the Community Dental Center.

(603) 542-3421




Senior Director of Human Resources

Timothy McNulty, MBA

Tim has been an HR leader for 20 years, working in both large healthcare systems and critical access hospitals. He earned Bachelor’s of Science is business studies and human resource management at Southern New Hampshire University and his Master’s Degree in business administration from Norwich University.

(603) 542-3491




Chief Nursing Officer

Beverley Rankin, RN, MSA, BC-NE

Beverley is an RN with more than 34 years of health care experience with 12 of those years at the senior leadership level. Her leadership skills and experience serve as an excellent complement to the VRH Senior Leadership and Clinical Leadership teams. Beverley is passionate about high quality care and advocates considering what is best for the patient when making decisions. Beverley holds a BSN in Nursing from McGill University in Montreal and a Master of Science in Administration from St. Michael’s College in Colchester, Vermont. Beverley is certified in Nursing Administration and is an active member of the American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE) and the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE).

(603) 542-3410



Christopher LaFaveSenior Director of Provider Practices

Christopher LaFave, PA, MPA

Chris joined the VRH leadership team in 2021 as the Senior Director of Provider Practices. Chris has a Master’s Degree in Public Administration, and holds more than 35 years of healthcare experience at the local, national, and international level. Chris is active in the community holding leadership roles in his church and he holds affiliations with the following: Medical Fitness Association, Medical Group Management Association, and American Association of Orthopaedic Executives. Chris is a leader with a passion for service excellence, holds experience in all aspects of administration, and has the ability to collaborate to adjust and align disparate views.

(603) 543-6917


Chief Information Officer

Patricia Witthaus, CHCIO

A Healthcare Information Technology Professional for more than 20 years and a member of the College of Health Information Management Executives, Patty oversees many of the organization’s strategic HIT initiatives including Healthcare’s Most Wired and HIMSS Analytics leading to improved technology for patient care and business operations. Patty serves on several state and regional boards including the Board of the New Hampshire Health Information Exchange (NHHIO), The New Hampshire Board for Health Information Technology and locally for Pathways of The River Valley.

(603) 542-7830

Board of Trustees

Patricia Putnam

Patricia Putnam


Terri Decker

Terri Decker

michael fuerst

Michael Fuerst

Juliann Barrett

Juliann Barrett, DO

President of the Medical Staff

Lisa Richmond

Lisa Richmond

Bryan Huot

Bryan Huot

Katherine Lajoie

Katherine Lajoie

Tom Sullivan

Tom Sullivan

Jim Borchert

Jim Borchert

Scott Bouranis

Scott Bouranis

Alex Scott

Alex Scott

Eric Crainich

Eric Crainich

Samuel Shields Jr.

Samuel Shields Jr.

Assembly of Overseers

2020 – 2024

(ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2025)

Roy Barnes, MD

Michael Fuerst

Robert O. Landry

Charlene Lovett

Ted Purdy


2019 – 2023

(ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2024)

Anthony DiPadova Jr.

Clay Hawkins

John Lambert

David McCrillis

Michael O’Connell

Robert Porter

Lisa Richmond

Alex Scott

Eric Crainich

Bryan Huot

2021 – 2026

(ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2026)

Joan Baillargeon

Donald Chabot

Robert Cricco, MD

Martha Maki

Richard Seaman


2018 – 2022

(ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2023)

Allan Berggren, MD

John West, MD

Kevin DeRosa

Nancy Wilmot

Joshua Nelson

Bonnie Miles

Andy LaFreniere

Douglas Adams

Scott Bouranis


2022 – 2027

(ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2028)

Matt Blanc

Roz Caplan

George Grabe, DMD

Reginald Greene

Alexander Herzog

Bernard Rosen, MD

Mike Satzow

Robert Sprano

Carol Vivian

James Borchert

Patricia Putnam

Cynthia Burr

Katherine Lajoie

Tom Sullivan

Terri Decker